Emergency Council

The Emergency Council is established by ordinance through Tulare County Code, Part 1, Chapter 15. Civil Defense and Disaster. The Council is chaired by the Director of Emergency Services and composed of key department heads and city officials. Voting members include:

  1. The Director of Emergency Services
  2. One voting representative appointed by each incorporated city within the County
  3. One voting representative appointed by the Tule River Indian Tribe

Non-voting members include:

  • The Coordinator of Emergency Services
  • The Emergency Services Manager
  • The County Health Officer
  • The County Fire Chief
  • The Sheriff
  • Other non-voting members as appointed by a simple majority vote

The Council meets at the call of the Director of Emergency Services in order to share information and ensure full participation in the emergency planning activities of the Operational Area.

All meetings are open to the public.